Our Faculty

Meet our star instructors and explore their roles.

The Department of Theatre is under the leadership of our chair Nicholas Petron, who has plied his trade on stage and screen, including films, TV, commercials and voice-over work. Click faculty names to learn more about our instructors in theatre.


Nicholas Petron
Department Chair
Performing Arts Center, Room 256
p – 516.877.4931
e –
Blyth Daylong
Executive Director of the 
Performing Arts Center

Performing Arts Center, Room 237
p – 516.877.4208
e –

Barbara A. Sullivan
Administrative Assistant
Performing Arts Center, Room 251
p – 516.877.4930
e –
Michael Granier
Assistant Technical Director
Performing Arts Center, Room 250
p – 516.877.4001
e –


Nicholas Petron
Department of Theatre Chair
Director of Acting Program
Brian A. Rose

Associate Professors

Margaret R. Lally Sean Sullivan

Assistant Professor

John McDermott  

Adjunct Faculty

William Hodges Baker III

Jill DeStefano
Costume Shop Supervisor

Jamianne Devlin

Benjamin Karlin

Kathleen Garrett

Erin E. Kiernan
Paint Shop Supervisor

Michael Lounsbery
Technical Director

Donna Marrazzo

Michele M. Miller

Jennifer R. Moore

Kelley L. Niemi

Kevin Oleksy
Technical Design Supervisor

James J. O’Neil

Markus Potter

Kerry Prep

Ray A. Rodriguez

Follow Adelphi Theatre at:  

For further information, please contact:

Department of Theatre
Performing Arts Center
p – 516.877.4930

Apply Now
Request Information